New Mix: “The Summer Is Over Mix”

Well, I finally got around to recording a new mix! It’s been a few months, so it’s naturally a little rough around the edges, but at least I got something recorded. It’s kind of symbolic of the transition from summer to fall that we’re in the midst of right now. It starts off pretty hot and thumping, but drops off halfway through and gets all minimal and, ultimately, more cool and laid back.

The link to download the MP3 is here: The Summer Is Over Mix. I’ll eventually have to take it down to free up space on the server, so grab it while you can.

As an aside, the Stewart Walker track that closes out the mix is easily one of my favorite pieces of electronic music in many, many years. Stunning work from Mr. Walker, Germany apparently agrees with him.

Tracklist follows:

Alex Under “Una Aguja En El Pajar”
Jeff Bennett “Reliances”
Robag Wruhme “Jena Makks”
Misc. “Vakuum Audio”
Audion “Your Place Or Mine”
John Tejada “Sweat (On The Walls)”
Depeche Mode “Precious (Misc. Crunch Mix)”
Jacek Sienkiewicz “Juto”
Autobianchi “All Around (Everybody’s Kissing)”
Ricardo Villalobos “Dexter”
Anja Schneider and Sebo K “Side Leaps (Magda Remix)”
Andi Teichman “So.Ba”
Detroit Grand Pubahs “Dr. Bootygrabber”
Hakan Lidbo “Give Me Your Disease”
The Modernist “The International Loner”
Fenin “Konstrukt”
Stewart Walker “Emerge With Something Great”